Cheesecake Bites

I’m sneaking another dessert recipe in here. I know I promised a pumpkin risotto recipe, but I ended up not making it for Thanksgiving. I will be making it in the next week or so, and I’ll post it then.

For now, something that combines cheesecake and chocolate, two of my favorite things.

Cheesecake Bites

Makes approximately 30 pieces
Normally I put the calories here, but I don’t know how many calories there are per serving for this recipe, and I probably don’t want to know. 🙂

Ingredients

2 cups Philadelphia Ready To Eat Cheesecake Filling
8 graham crackers, finely crushed + 1 additional graham cracker, finely crushed for topping (optional)
2 bags milk chocolate chips, melted

1) Mix cheesecake with crushed graham crackers

2) Roll mixture into small, teaspoon sized balls. Place on cookie sheet on wax paper and freeze for an hour

3) Melt chocolate using a double boiler. Dip cheesecake pieces in melted chocolate and dust with crushed graham cracker

4) Refrigerate until chocolate is firm.

You will get messy mixing the cheesecake with the graham cracker crumbs and rolling the mixture into the balls. I mention that because you will probably want to take your rings off. Cleaning cheesecake out of an engagement ring is not fun. BUT because this is such a messy, hands on dessert, it is a fun one to make with kids.

I don’t use a real double boiler, so don’t worry if you don’t have one. You can just put a smaller pot over a larger one filled with water. It works just as well.

I always make these the night before so the cheesecake has time to thaw completely in the refrigerator over night.

For some reason I only make these around the holidays, so they have a very Christmas feel to me. We just put up our Christmas decor today (minus the tree since the cats would eat it if we put it up this early) so I couldn’t resist the urge to make some.

On the menu the rest of this week: pumpkin risotto, fettuccine primavera, and tortellini soup.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

