Spinach and Feta Pizza

I love, love, love pizza. I could probably eat pizza several times a week. I don’t…but oh how I wish I lived in a world where pizza had no calories and I could have it whenever I want.

I used this pizza crust that I blogged about recently. It’s a simple recipe and delicious.

These pizza toppings are just based on my favorite pizza combo that they serve at Capers, one of my favorite restaurants. It is obviously a special place for me since Chad and I met there.

Spinach and Feta Pizza

Ingredients

1 pizza crust (from above recipe)
pizza sauce
3 oz spinach
1 package of mozzarella cheese
1 package Feta cheese
2 vine ripened tomatoes, seeded and diced (you can use any tomato, I just like vine ripened best)

1) Preheat oven to 425 degrees.

2) Top pizza crust with sauce, spinach, feta, diced tomatoes, and mozzarella.

3) Bake for 20 minutes until crust is crisp and cheese is bubbly.

A simple recipe, great for a busy night. The part that takes the longest is the crust, and you can walk away from it while it’s rising.

This is one of my favorite recipes and it’s the one I always come back to when I am craving pizza.

Leave a Reply

