Homemade Tortilla Chips

I had some leftover salsa from the nachos I made a few days ago and I didn’t want it to go to waste. I also had some leftover corn tortillas, so what could be easier than baking those tortillas to make some homemade chips?

These reminded me of restaurant tortilla chips. Eating them warm right out of the oven is definitely the way to go.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Ingredients

corn tortillas
sea salt

1) Preheat oven to 375° F.

2) Cut tortillas in half, then cut in half again. Arrange pieces on cookie sheet and sprinkle with salt.

3) Bake for 10-12 minutes, until chips are golden brown and crispy.

 

And that’s it! It’s that simple. I think warm, fresh tortilla chips and homemade salsa are my new favorite snack.

 


Leave a Reply

