Menu Planning–Feb. 13th-Feb. 27th

As I think I said in my last menu planning post, I am generally on a two week schedule when it comes to menu planning and grocery shopping. Sometimes I don’t get to everything on my menu in the two week period, either because we ended up going out of town for something or because we’ve had more leftovers than I counted on. Whenever that happens I just move the recipes I didn’t make to the menu for the next two weeks. That happened to two of my recipes this time, so I’m not making them again, just rearranging things so I can make them in the first place!

The Menu

salsa and rice wraps
gnocchi
turkey burgers for Chad, boca “chicken” wraps for me w/ oven fries
bruschetta and salad
blue cheese pasta
sloppy joes and salad
stromboli

As a side note, in case anyone in the Evansville area is looking for natural, humanely raised meat, I highly recommend Stonewall Farms. That’s where we got our turkey this past Thanksgiving. You can order individual cuts of meat or join one of their CSA programs. They are terrific!

Leave a Reply

