Menu Planning (March 12th-26th) and Baked Explorations…

Menu planning for March 12th-26th.

Tomato soup/grilled cheese
Gnocchi
Red pepper bagel sandwiches/soup**
Mexican Casserole**
Veggie Ranch Pizza**
Enchiladas (a recipe from the Pioneer Woman!)**
Turkey/veggie burgers/sweet potato fries**

Lots of new recipes coming up! The ones that I “starred” are the new ones, and I am super excited to spend the rest of my time off school in the kitchen!

My most exciting news? I finally took the plunge and bought “Baked Explorations”, a book I have been desperate to get my hands on for ages. The book focuses on making rustic, homemade, classic desserts. No cakes shaped like zebras or anything crazy like that. Just simple perfection. I’ll be sharing some of my favorite recipes, but you should really just go buy the book anyway. 🙂 The hardest part now is choosing what to bake first. I am fascinated with all the options for breakfast (there is a recipe for Monkey Bread! I was so excited by that!), so maybe I’ll start there.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

