Cherry Banana Smoothies

I love smoothies. When I went to St. Joe they had this little place on campus where you could get the most delicious smoothies in all kinds of different flavors. I miss that place.

I’ve never really tried to make smoothies at home before because they just seemed like an inconvenience. But I was bored the other day and I had some frozen fruit to use up, so I gave it a shot.

The first smoothie I made was a combo of yogurt, milk, strawberries, melon, spinach, and some other random frozen fruit. It was okay, but not amazing.

The second time, I kept it simple and came up with this:

Cherry Banana Smoothies

Ingredients:

Frozen cherries
1 ripe banana
milk

There are no measurements because I honestly just threw everything into a blender until it looked like it would be enough for two people. I guess I did manage to eyeball it pretty well since it made just enough for both me and Chad to have a small glass. And it was delicious.

I like this version much better than the first (which is why I’m not posting the first). I don’t love yogurt in smoothies, so maybe that was the issue. The spinach in the first one was fine, you couldn’t even tell it was there, so add that in if you want!

Leave a Reply

