Hawaiian Barbecue Pizza

The idea for this super easy pizza recipe actually came from Freschetta. They have a new line of pizzas called “Simply Inspired”, and trust me, they are amazing. The one that really surprised me was the Hawaiian style pizza. It had a simple, tangy BBQ sauce, pineapple, Canadian bacon, and bacon. Yep, TWO “bacons”. Of course I loved it. šŸ™‚

But seriously, it was delicious–something I don’t often say about frozen pizza.

Of course I wanted to try to recreate this pizza on my own. I took the basic idea, made my pizza with BBQ, ham, pineapple, and someĀ ItalianĀ cheese and it was pretty darn close to the original idea!

Hawaiian BBQ Pizza

Ingredients:

5 oz BBQ sauce (whatever your favorite is)
pizza dough (buy it already made, or make your own!)
6 oz pineapple, roughly chopped
ham
1 cup Italian cheese

1) Preheat oven to 375.

2) Top pizza dough with BBQ, ham, pineapple, and cheese.

3) Bake 10-15 minutes, until crust is golden and crisp and cheese is melted.

Seriously, the easiest weeknight dinner ever. And we had leftover BBQ sauce, so that meant BBQ meatball subs later in the week! I’ll share that recipe later.

Try this recipe and let me know what you think! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

