Easy Meatball Subs (and a small life update)

Holy cow. It’s been almost a month (over a month?) Since I posted. Ridiculous, I know, but–I GOT  A JOB! Anyone who knows me will remember that I had been unemployed since October. Well, not anymore! I am back in the workforce! Working hard, making money…relinquishing all of my free time to my new place of employment. So…basically I will update this when I can, but I make no promises on how frequently that will be. Hang in there with me. 🙂

Now, a recipe that is not really a recipe. After the BBQ pizza I posted, I had some BBQ sauce leftover. I thought, ‘What could be easier than throwing that in a crockpot with some turkey meatballs? Nothing!”. And I was right.

BBQ Turkey Meatball Subs

Ingredients

1 bag frozen turkey meatballs
14 oz BBQ sauce (whatever kind is your favorite)
Hoagie rolls
shredded cheddar cheese

1) Put meatballs and BBQ sauce in the crockpot and cook on low for 6-8 hours.

2) Put meatballs on Hoagie rolls and sprinkle with cheddar cheese.

3) Eat.

I know, I know, I should be ashamed of putting this “recipe” on my blog. Whatever, I have no shame. It was delicious, I don’t care if it’s not real cooking. If you have the time and energy, by all means, make the meatballs/sauce from scratch. I might try that some weekend.

I just served these sandwiches with a simple salad and some fruit for dessert.

Leave a Reply

